Hello world!

The blog was born out of restlessness, out of the idea that something isn’t right and that I need to do something to fix it. The idea of blog itself has been kicking around for a while but it is in these restless moments that we decide that we’re either going to give into past temptations to receive temporary solace or we’re going to do something productive. Today, it’s the latter. And I hope I’ll continue to make that choice in the future.

Still, a blog isn’t something you just do. Well, I guess you can but no one honestly wants to read some guy ranting and raving about his life. People read blogs mostly because they’re like-minded or because it stirs something within them. I guess what a blog needs is a theme. For now, that part is to be determined – though I heavily suspect it’ll just be random thoughts about culture, life, and existence. I have a lot of ideas about what to write about, but one post a day is enough for me and just getting this far has made me feel better. I’m saving the next post for another restless moment.

Leave a Reply

